Identify me

It seems like a cry for help.. but really it’s just my thoughts. They’ve finally escaped the mental prison. Its hard when you’ve got to keep lying .. got to keep smiling and hiding how you really feel. At times you even try to deny that what you’re feeling is real.

I wished I could explain the thoughts that run around my mind. Day in and day out, it’s like I’m actually LOOSING my mind. I mean I do try to attempt feeling happy, but I’m constantly plagued with daunting feeling of anxiety.

I place myself in this fantasy, just to escape my reality. This intense disguise of misery, it almost seems like a mystery. They praise me for my confidence, but I’m as empty as an unserious candidates promise.

We all hurt I guess.. so I guess I don’t need to tell anyone? No one actually needs to know, it’s okay to always put a smile on show.

I want help.. I just don’t know how to ask for it. I don’t need saving, I just want to be found.

Author: ohemasthoughts

Abrafi Akrofi | 21 | psychology grad | part time creative be motivated and inspired as you glide into the thoughts of my imagination. Twitter: ohemaabraffs

Leave a comment